This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Simple Way to Prepare Ultimate Sweet Mandazi's

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Warren Vargas

Sweet Mandazi's
Sweet Mandazi's

Hello everybody, it’s Louise, welcome to our recipe site. Today, I’m gonna show you how to make a distinctive dish, sweet mandazi's. One of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I will make it a bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Lemon/Lime juice A pinch of salt. Heat oil in a deep-fryer or large saucepan over medium heat. Mandazi which is also called Mahamri or Mamri is an East African deep fried sweet Bread. This soft textured snack is related to the Doughnut family, it has that soft texture of Bread when done right and it's Soo… tasty.

Sweet Mandazi's is one of the most favored of recent trending foods in the world. It is easy, it’s fast, it tastes delicious. It is enjoyed by millions daily. They’re nice and they look fantastic. Sweet Mandazi's is something which I’ve loved my whole life.

To get started with this particular recipe, we have to first prepare a few components. You can have sweet mandazi's using 5 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you cook that.

The ingredients needed to make Sweet Mandazi's:
  1. Take Ready bake flour
  2. Get Milk/water
  3. Get Cooking oil
  4. Prepare Grated lemon peels
  5. Take Cinnamon

Mandazi can be served for breakfast with tea, as a tasty appetizer before lunch, or even as a late-night snack. It is often served with fruit-flavored dips, but when served as a dessert, mandazi is typically dusted with powdered sugar or cinnamon in order to add some sweetness to it. Mandazi is a slightly sweet form of fried dough that originated from East African street food. I used to go online to learn how to make Mandazi, and every recipe I used to try never gave me the results I wanted or expected, until just last year when I combined different recipes together and had amazing results.

Steps to make Sweet Mandazi's:
  1. Pour your flour, add the grated lemon, cinnamon and milk. Then kneed them together
  2. Pinch the dough into 4 equal parts then Cover the dough with a damp cloth for 20 minutes.
  3. Roll out the dough, cut into desired shape and size then in a deep heated oil, fry the mandazi to golden brown. Serve and enjoy with chaiπŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹

Mandazi is a slightly sweet form of fried dough that originated from East African street food. I used to go online to learn how to make Mandazi, and every recipe I used to try never gave me the results I wanted or expected, until just last year when I combined different recipes together and had amazing results. Cut into triangles and fry in hot oil. Fry until both sides are golden brown. Remove mandazi from oil and drain on paper towels or newspaper.

So that is going to wrap this up with this special food sweet mandazi's recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I am sure you will make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your family, colleague and friends. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on