This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Favorite Chinchin/mandazi kuta

 ·  β˜• 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Russell McKinney

Chinchin/mandazi kuta
Chinchin/mandazi kuta

Hey everyone, I hope you’re having an incredible day today. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, chinchin/mandazi kuta. It is one of my favorites. For mine, I am going to make it a bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Chinchin/mandazi kuta Hello everybody, it is John, welcome to my recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to prepare a distinctive dish, chinchin/mandazi kuta. This time, I am going to make it a bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Chinchin/mandazi kuta is one of the most popular of current trending foods on earth. It is simple, it’s fast, it tastes delicious. It is appreciated by millions every day. Chinchin/mandazi kuta is something that I’ve loved my entire life. They’re nice and they look wonderful.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can have chinchin/mandazi kuta using 6 ingredients and 6 steps. Here is how you cook it.

The ingredients needed to make Chinchin/mandazi kuta:
  1. Get 500 g self raising flour
  2. Prepare 200 g sugar
  3. Take 500 ml Hot oil
  4. Get 1 tsp salt
  5. Take 1 tbsp Crushed cardamoms
  6. Take 11/2 cup water

The secret lies here, should be harder than chapati dough. I am a firm believer in the mantra of there is more than a thousand ways of skinning a cat… in this case different ways that I get to enjoy my mandazis. The sky is the limit in your kitchen, hence, my mandazi bites snack. It's also a very popular snack in West African countries and in Nigeria it's known as chin chin.

Steps to make Chinchin/mandazi kuta:
  1. In a large bowl mix dry ingredients together.
  2. Make a well in the center and pour the hot oil, mix thoroughly with a mwiko so you don't get burned.
  3. Add water and start kneading until dough becomes hard. The secret lies here, should be harder than chapati dough.
  4. Knead for 15mins using your fist. Divide into 3 or4 balls then roll and cut using a knife the smaller the better.(more crunchy).
  5. Heat oil in a deep pan then fry them,use a lot of oil they should be dancing in the oil. If using gas start on high heat then reduce heat when they start to brown.
  6. Serve when cool with juice or ginger tea. Should be kept in airtight container, can last up to 4/5 days and used as a school snack, just popping them like groundnuts.

The sky is the limit in your kitchen, hence, my mandazi bites snack. It's also a very popular snack in West African countries and in Nigeria it's known as chin chin. Chinchin/mandazi kuta Hello everybody, hope you're having an incredible day today. Today, I'm gonna show you how to prepare a special dish, chinchin/mandazi kuta. One of my favorites food recipes.

So that’s going to wrap this up for this special food chinchin/mandazi kuta recipe. Thanks so much for your time. I’m confident that you can make this at home. There is gonna be interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page in your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on