This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Favorite Lemon mandazi

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Glenn Fisher

Lemon mandazi
Lemon mandazi

Hey everyone, I hope you are having an amazing day today. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, lemon mandazi. It is one of my favorites food recipes. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

Lemon mandazi is one of the most popular of recent trending meals on earth. It is easy, it is quick, it tastes delicious. It’s appreciated by millions every day. Lemon mandazi is something which I’ve loved my entire life. They’re fine and they look fantastic.

Mandazi is a popular snack in Kenya. I took the liberty to make these lemon mandazi because I noticed people would ask do you have to use milk or eggs in mandazis? I hope this recipe proves to you that you do not have to…and your mandazi will just be as equally tasty. This simple mandazi recipe produces incredible end re.

To begin with this particular recipe, we must first prepare a few ingredients. You can cook lemon mandazi using 6 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make Lemon mandazi:
  1. Make ready 1/2 tsp lemon rind
  2. Take 1 tsp sugar
  3. Make ready Pinch salt
  4. Get 250 g self raising flour
  5. Make ready 1 tbsp Magarine
  6. Take 100 g ml water

I took the liberty to make these lemon mandazi because I noticed people would ask do you have to use milk or. Great recipe for Lemon flavored mandazi. I always experiment with baking and this time I wanted different shaped mandazi rather than the always norm. This method doesn't use eggs nor milk but one can always include if desired #mykenyantraditionaldish Simple Mandazi Recipe with Lemon.

Steps to make Lemon mandazi:
  1. First mix dry ingredients then add inn magarine and water. Roll the dough till it becomes soft and elastic set aside to rest for 30mins.
  2. After,cut into desired shapes and fry to a golden color.
  3. Serve while warm with tea.

I always experiment with baking and this time I wanted different shaped mandazi rather than the always norm. This method doesn't use eggs nor milk but one can always include if desired #mykenyantraditionaldish Simple Mandazi Recipe with Lemon. Jump to Recipe Jump to Video Print Recipe. Mandazi is one of the most common snacks in the East African region and especially Kenya. Originating from the Swahili cuisine, the snack comes in an array of flavors depending on the ingredients used.

So that’s going to wrap this up with this exceptional food lemon mandazi recipe. Thanks so much for reading. I am confident you will make this at home. There’s gonna be more interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to save this page in your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on