This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

How to Prepare Perfect Mandazi

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Daisy Greer

Mandazi
Mandazi

Hey everyone, it’s me, Dave, welcome to my recipe site. Today, I will show you a way to make a distinctive dish, mandazi. One of my favorites. For mine, I’m gonna make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

Heat oil in a deep-fryer or large saucepan over medium heat. In a large bowl, whisk together the flour, sugar, baking powder, cardamom, and salt. Make a well in the center, then use a rubber spatula to mix in the egg and coconut milk until the dough comes together. Mandazi (also known as Maandazi or Ndao and sometimes called Mahamri or Mamri) are East African donuts.

Mandazi is one of the most well liked of recent trending foods in the world. It is simple, it’s quick, it tastes delicious. It is enjoyed by millions every day. They’re nice and they look fantastic. Mandazi is something which I’ve loved my whole life.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to first prepare a few ingredients. You can have mandazi using 5 ingredients and 3 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make Mandazi:
  1. Get Flour self-raising
  2. Prepare Warm water
  3. Get Sugar
  4. Take Lemon rind
  5. Prepare Oil

Mandazi can be served for breakfast with tea, as a tasty appetizer before lunch, or even as a late-night snack. It is often served with fruit-flavored dips, but when served as a dessert, mandazi is typically dusted with powdered sugar or cinnamon in order to add some sweetness to it. Mandazi is a slightly sweet form of fried dough that originated from East African street food. I used to go online to learn how to make Mandazi, and every recipe I used to try never gave me the results I wanted or expected, until just last year when I combined different recipes together and had amazing results.

Instructions to make Mandazi:
  1. Mix flour, sugar, lemon rind and water and make the dough soft.
  2. Let it sit for 30 minutes.
  3. Spread, cut and put in hot oil till it turns brown.

Mandazi is a slightly sweet form of fried dough that originated from East African street food. I used to go online to learn how to make Mandazi, and every recipe I used to try never gave me the results I wanted or expected, until just last year when I combined different recipes together and had amazing results. Mandazi are so yummy and addictive. The Original Mandazi, the Soft Mini Mandazi and the baked Mandazi. This is the super quick version, yeast free, made with self-rising flour or baking powder and is ready in less than no time.

So that’s going to wrap this up with this exceptional food mandazi recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I’m sure you will make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Remember to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thank you for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on