This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Recipe of Speedy Coffee Cake

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Hulda Leonard

Coffee Cake
Coffee Cake

Hey everyone, it’s John, welcome to our recipe site. Today, we’re going to make a special dish, coffee cake. One of my favorites. This time, I’m gonna make it a little bit tasty. This will be really delicious.

This coffee cake gets a double hit of peach flavor from using both jam and fresh fruit. For best results, use a good- quality peach jam (preferably homemade, if you have it). Make sure to cool this cake completely before slicing. Chocolate Chip Coffee Cake with Cocoa Crumbs.

Coffee Cake is one of the most well liked of current trending meals on earth. It’s enjoyed by millions every day. It’s easy, it is quick, it tastes delicious. Coffee Cake is something that I’ve loved my whole life. They’re fine and they look fantastic.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to prepare a few components. You can cook coffee cake using 6 ingredients and 4 steps. Here is how you can achieve it.

The ingredients needed to make Coffee Cake:
  1. Get 6 oz Margarine
  2. Take 6 oz soft light brown sugar
  3. Take 6 oz self raising flour, sifted
  4. Prepare 1 Half a teaspoon baking powder
  5. Make ready 1 tbsp coffee essence
  6. Prepare 3 large eggs

My kids were very proud of me when my name was called out for first place. The coffee cake would be the perfect partner for your morning coffee or a delightful dessert with a scoop. This is a recipe that came from my Mom's index cards. I have made this recipe SO many times!!

Steps to make Coffee Cake:
  1. Preheat oven to 180C.
  2. Place all cake ingredients in mixer or processer & beat until smooth.(About 1-2mins in mixer - 30sec in processer).
  3. Add a little water if not dropped consistency.
  4. Place in 2 greased and lined baking tins in middle shelf of oven for about 20-30mins (until roam and firm)

This is a recipe that came from my Mom's index cards. I have made this recipe SO many times!! This recipe calls for the cranberry's to spread over the top just before baking. When I was helping my Mom making it, and I accidentally added the cranberry's in with the coffee cake and mixed it all up. My Mom was furious and chewed me out.

So that is going to wrap it up for this exceptional food coffee cake recipe. Thank you very much for your time. I am sure that you can make this at home. There is gonna be more interesting food at home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your family, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on