This page looks best with JavaScript enabled

Easiest Way to Prepare Any-night-of-the-week My Bao Buns

 ·  ☕ 3 min read  ·  ✍️ Essie Woods

My Bao Buns
My Bao Buns

Hello everybody, it is me again, Dan, welcome to my recipe site. Today, we’re going to prepare a special dish, my bao buns. One of my favorites. For mine, I am going to make it a little bit tasty. This is gonna smell and look delicious.

My Bao Buns is one of the most well liked of current trending foods on earth. It’s enjoyed by millions daily. It is simple, it’s fast, it tastes delicious. My Bao Buns is something which I have loved my entire life. They’re fine and they look wonderful.

Are Bao Buns supposed to be sweet? Store-bought Bao Buns are too sweet for me. I made less sweet Bao Buns based on my dough for Nikuman (Steamed Pork Buns). Using a chop stick, fold the dough in half, transfer to baking parchment and remove the chop stick.

To begin with this particular recipe, we have to first prepare a few components. You can have my bao buns using 8 ingredients and 6 steps. Here is how you can achieve that.

The ingredients needed to make My Bao Buns:
  1. Make ready 1 cup (250 ml) Self-Raising Flour
  2. Make ready 1/2 cup Bread Flour
  3. Get 1 pinch Salt
  4. Get 1 teaspoon Dry Yeast
  5. Make ready 1/2 cup Warm Water
  6. Take 1 tablespoon Sugar *add extra 1 tablespoon if you want sweeter
  7. Get 1 teaspoon Rice Vinegar
  8. Prepare 1 tablespoon Oil of your choice *plus extra to brush

There is no need to cover the buns. There is no need to cover the buns. Growing up in my parents' bustling kitchen, I knew it was a special occasion if my dad brought down the bamboo steamers from our highest shelf and started making yeasted dough. This could only mean one thing: baozi, also known in the U.

Instructions to make My Bao Buns:
  1. Place Warm Water, Dry Yeast and Sugar in a bowl, mix gently and set aside.
  2. Place Self Raising Flour, Bread Flour and Salt in a large bowl, and mix to combine. Make a well in the centre and pour in the yeast mixture, Oil and Rice Vinegar. Mix well to form a soft dough. Allow to rest for 1 hour.
  3. Divide the dough into 8 portions. Roll each portion into 5mm thin oblong. Brush Oil over the top side, and fold in half. *Note: You may wish to brush Sesame Oil for extra flavour.
  4. Place each bun on a piece of baking paper (size 10 x 10cm). Allow to rest for 30 to 60 minutes or until doubled in size.
  5. Pour water into a steamer and bring to the boil over high heat. Place buns into steamer, cover with lid and cook for 10 minutes. Repeat with remaining buns.
  6. Serve while they’re still warm with your favourite fillings. Today I filled with stir-fried Prawns, Tomato and Egg with Lettuce. Any flavours will go well with these buns.

Growing up in my parents' bustling kitchen, I knew it was a special occasion if my dad brought down the bamboo steamers from our highest shelf and started making yeasted dough. This could only mean one thing: baozi, also known in the U. S. as steamed pork buns or bao buns. Soft and fluffy homemade bao buns, gently steamed to perfection. I'll show you step-by-step how to make bao in your own kitchen that everyone absolutely loves, including a trick to get that perfect fold.

So that is going to wrap it up with this exceptional food my bao buns recipe. Thank you very much for reading. I am sure that you can make this at home. There’s gonna be interesting food in home recipes coming up. Don’t forget to bookmark this page on your browser, and share it to your loved ones, friends and colleague. Thanks again for reading. Go on get cooking!

Share on